Get an accurate view of the market


Go quickly with automations and predictive data

Omni Transformation Assessment

See how you stack up against industry benchmarks with this 5-minute quiz.

Take the assessment →
Sign up for our newsletter | Subscribe →

Learn more about Profitero

We give you powerful visibility into your data and guidance to grow your sales faster.


Competitor Monitoring: IMRG eCommerce Awards for Excellence 2012

July 24, 2012
Written By

IMRG (Interactive Media in Retail Group), the UK’s industry association for e-retail, has announced the shortlist for the eCommerce Awards for Excellence 2012. The ceremony takes place on October 2.

The eCommerce Awards for Excellence brings the whole industry together to celebrate its success. The Awards are organised by the membership community, which was set up to develop and share the latest best practice advice to enable retailers to succeed in the competitive online market.

The awards categories highlights the broad range of skills that are required for successful eCommerce as well as reflecting the contribution that the sector makes to the retail industry.

IMRG has now announced the shortlist for the eCommerce Awards for Excellence 2012. The ceremony to announce the winners takes place on October 2 at the Brewery, Chiswell Street in the City of London.


The shortlist for each category is as follows:


Best Customer Service Award
Diamond Manufacturers
Inbay Ltd
Magmatic Ltd
Mr & Mrs Smith

Best eCommerce Marketing Campaign
BrandAlley UK – part of Shop Direct Group
Marriott Hotels London

Best e-Retailer Delivery Award
Colonial Gifts t/a iflorist (Micron Europe Ltd)
Jokers’ Masquerade with ByBox

Best Multichannel Retailer
Dwell Retail Ltd.
Jessops Group Ltd
Vodafone UK

Best Payment Innovation in eCommerce
Joyce Newman
Optimal Payments Plc

Best Social Media Engagement Award
RS Components (a trading brand of Electrocomponents Plc)
Virgin Media
Vodafone UK

Best Use of Rich Content Online
Jumeirah Group
Shop Direct Group
Wiggle Ltd.

International e-Retailer of the Year
Colonial Gifts t/a iflorist
RS Components (a trading brand of Electrocomponents Plc)
Wiggle Ltd.

Large e-Retailer of the Year
Shop Direct Group
Wiggle Ltd.
WorldStores Ltd

mCommerce Strategy of the Year
Jessop Group Ltd – Part of Carphone Warehouse Online Solutions
Screwfix – part of Shop Direct Group
Wiggle Ltd

New e-Retailer of the Year
Pinstripe & Pearls
SportPursuit Limited
Wish Want Wear

Re-design/Re-launch of the Year
British Gas (Centrica)
nails inc.
Nectar (An Aimia Company)
Telefonica UK

Small e-Retailer of the Year
Boutique To You Ltd
Colonial Gifts t/a iflorist
Jokers’ Masquerade
Labels4Kids Ltd
Luxury for Less Limited

The eCommerce Innovation Award ( Ltd)
Carphone Warehouse Online Solutions
Isango! Limited

The Online Gold Award and the Outstanding Contribution to eCommerce Award will be announced on the night. The list of Awards judges can be viewed here.

© Profitero 2012

Follow @Profitero and @ProfiteroBlog on twitter for the latest retail, eCommerce and pricing stories.

About Profitero

Pricing intelligence company Profitero works with retailers and manufacturers to help them increase sales and maximise their profits by using competitor price, promotions and stock information at scale. For more information on Profitero price intelligence and competitor monitoring, visit or email

View all posts
Do Not Sell My Personal Information